Dingbat Retirement Plan

Links

Booklist

Contact / Map | Priceline Tips

About Us

Home

Innovest Resource Management BBB Business Review

June 04, 2015 06:25PM
Thanks Bill for your response and insight. I have 6 years experience buying several foreclosures. Here are some of your comments followed by my thinking with**.

Bill: “”If there is sufficient equity he (the 2nd) most probably will pay off the 1st.”“
**This may be the case if the 2nd knows the payoff amount. I have tried to contact the 1st for that information and can’t reach or even locate them. However, the financial players can probably get that info.

Bill: “”No reason for the 2nd TD lender NOT to foreclose...he gets paid ONLY if he forecloses as the upcoming 1st TD will wipe him from title so it is in his best interest to proceed to foreclosure.”“
**The 2nd by foreclosing will incur some trustee expenses to hold the sale which I would think they would want to avoid unless they DO know the pay off and then plan on bidding at the June 25 1st sale. I have seen a number of foreclosed properties with 1st and 2nd liens and I have seen maybe one or two others where a 2nd initiates a foreclosure sale. In the past I’ve just ignored them since they are subject to the 1st. That is why I’m puzzled about the possible outcomes here.

Bill: “”Then if no one bids at the 2nd TD sale on June 15th and the 2nd TD holder does not pay it off.....YES...he will be wiped from title at the June 25th sale and you can get title at that time.”“
**Yes, I see that but I’ve never seen a Trustee’s sale where there are no bidders. Assuming there is a winning bidder at the June 15 2nd sale who gets a Trustee’s Deed but is NOT the winning bidder at the June 25 1st sale, there will end up being two Trustee’s Deeds to the same property. Who if anybody has good title? Please give me your thoughts on this question.